Key Messages
Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate

"Marist women will graduate as faith-driven, well qualified, competitive, nurturing, community leaders who have a sense of purpose and a sense of belonging."

Principal's Message
Our College is vibrant and diverse yet firmly grounded in its ethos of Catholicism and family.

Marist College, founded in 1928 by the Marist Sisters, is a Catholic secondary school for girls situated in Mt Albert, Auckland. As a faith-based school, we deliver a curriculum that is built on core values that challenge our young women to live and act as Mary the Mother of Jesus would in today's world.

We currently have a roll of 750 students who strive for excellence in all aspects of their school life. Excellent teachers, staff, school community and learning facilities combined with strong academic success, pastoral care systems, and vast cultural and sporting opportunities ensures that our students gain a full and holistic education.

We have strong academic success, offering a curriculum that is recognised internationally. We offer a broad range of subject choice from Years 7 to 13, with a total of 32 subjects available. Acceleration, Scholarship programmes and Gateway opportunities are offered for enrichment and extension. Each year, more than 90% of our students graduate with a Level 3 Certificate and many enrol to study at tertiary level.

Our extra-curricular programmes are extensive. Music programmes include orchestra, band and choir, many of which compete in a variety of regional competitions throughout the year. Our Performing Arts, Drama and Dance programmes develop productions that are performed for audiences both large and small. We also offer over 20 sporting codes ranging from gymnastics through to football.

Raechelle Taulu


"The spirit of community and partnership between students, teachers and families, with high expectations and clear boundaries underpinned by Gospel values, is a successful formula."
The Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall governance of the school which includes the strategic direction of the College. The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the school.

The constitution of the Board is determined by the Ministry of Education and is made up of the following:

  • Elected parent representatives
  • Proprietor representatives
  • The Principal
  • A staff representative
  • A student representative
  • A secretary

Current members of the Board are:
  • Mr Stephen Dallow – Chairperson,  Parent representative
  • Mrs Anjana Paul – Parent representative 
  • Mr Sela Alo – Parent representative 
  • Ms Ann-Marie Szalkowski – Parent representative 
  • Mr Neil Broderick – Parent representative 
  • Mrs Tracy Beuth – Proprietor’s representative 
  • Ms Michelle Daley - Proprietor's representative
  • Mr Gerard Thompson – Proprietor’s representative 
  • Mrs Kiri Mokomoko - Proprietor's representative
  • Mrs Raechelle Taulu – Principal 
  • Mrs Makerita Tagomoa-Papali’i – Staff representative 
  • Mrs Dorothy Shumack – Board minute secretary 
  • Miss Princya Karumalil – Student representative  
Parent Teachers Families Association (PTFA)

The Parent, Teacher and Friends Association work with the College, staff and parents, not just in raising finances, but also on helping to build a sense of school community. This is a parent support group open to all families. It is a positive way of becoming involved with your daughter's education and finding out more about the school.  

The Marist College PTFA is hugely appreciative of all the support we receive from all members of our community including teaching and support staff. We meet once a month and all are warmly welcome. There is lots of scope to get involved in any way you can.

  • Gerard Thompson, PTFA Chair
    Email [email protected], Phone 029 474 6660
  • Michelle Daley, Treasurer
    Email [email protected], Phone 021 873 900      
  • Carrie Tarrant, Secretary
    Email [email protected], Phone 021 939 677
  • Veronica Verschuur, Teacher Representative
  • Raechelle Taulu, Principal  
Committee members
  • Agnes Milford
  • Ashwin Carlos
  • Bridget Quirke
  • Carol Troy
  • Charlie Cowen
  • Iona Russell
  • Kelly Clancy
  • Michael Tibbles
  • Mike Nolan
  • Vanessa Rehm
  • Victoria Parsons